Alliance for Children's Mental Health CT
Smart Policy, Better Outcomes
HI RES web logo.jpg

About Us

About US


Smart Policy,
Better Outcomes



The Alliance for Children's Mental Health (ACMH) seeks to ensure, through collective advocacy, that all children and youth have access to quality mental health services that are family-centered and culturally responsive.


ACMH grew out of the Keep the Promise (KTP) Coalition Children’s Committee which was formed in 2010 to focus on children’s issues within KTP. In 2015, the KTP Children’s Committee re-formed itself to become ACMH and an independent entity.

Who we Are

Susan Kelley J.D., Director

Leanne McEvoy, Co - Chair
Executive Director

Empowering Children & Families

Agata Raszcyk-Lawska J.D., 
Co - Chair
Managerof the Children at Risk Unit
Connecticut Legal Services

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Connecticut

Member Participants

Connecticut Juvenile Justice Alliance (CTJJA)

CT Legal Services

CT Community Non Profit Alliance


African Caribbean American Parents of Children with Disabilities (AFCAMP)

Connecticut Association of Foster and Adoptive Families (CAFAF)

National Alliance on Mental Illness, Connecticut (NAMI Connecticut)

National Association of Social Workers, Connecticut

Child Guidance Center of Southern CT

The Village of Children and Families

Jesse Lewis Choose Love Foundation

Susan Graham, Family Champion and CONNECT consultant

Christine Rowan, Parent (Newtown)

Lori Clemente, Parent (Haddam)

David Marcus, Parent, Innovative Advocacy Solutions LLC

Connecticut Association of School Based Health Centers

Yale School of Public Health

Child Health and Development Institute (CHDI)

Child First

Office of the Child Advocate

Stamford Youth Services Bureau

Achievement First

Early Childhood Alliance

Empowering Children and Families

Kids in Crisis

CT Voices for Children

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Center for Children’s Advocacy (CCA)

Dr. Mirela Loftus, Child Psychiatrist, Institute of Living

President Elect, American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry